xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)
The 2nd round of the 2007 Fintrack Nationals was held at the Ylistaro track in a mid-size sports hall. This was the second race for Ylistaro; the first race was well organized so there was no reason why this race would not be as good as first race in Kuusankoski.

The track was smaller than Kuusankoski but still was good for racing. The track had a lot of grip. All of the fastest drivers like Teemu Leino, Juho Levänen and Simo Ahoniemi entered the race.

Racing started on Saturday with 1:12th scale and Touring Car Stock classes.

Standing after finals was:
1 Miika Laurila XRAY T2´007
2 Aleksi Kaasinen
3 Otto Laurila


Racing continued on Sunday with the Modified and Prostock classes. After timed practice it was clear that all drivers who were fast in Kuusankoski would be fast in here too, even though the track was quite different. Prostock also looked good with local XRAY driver Jukka-Pekka Huhltala having the fastest speed.

click to enlarge
Pauli Helin
(click to enlarge)
After 3 rounds of qualifying, differences in A-finals were very small with the gap between 1st and 10th being only 5 seconds and between Juho (1st) and Teemu (2nd) the gap was only 0.2 sec.

Top 10:
1. Juho Levänen
2. Teemu Leino XRAY T2´007
3. Simo Ahoniemi
4. Viljami Kutvonen
5. Crister Andersson
6. Pekka Koivula XRAY T2´007
7. Ari Salminen
8. Sebastian Trazska
9. Teppo Kauppinen XRAY T2´007
10. Pauli Helin XRAY T2´007

click to enlarge
Pekka Koivula
(click to enlarge)

After three close finals with some stop-and-go´s (deserved and not deserved) it was Juho Levänen who took the win ahead of Teemu Leino in 2nd and Simo Ahoniemi in 3rd.

Final results:

1. Juho Levänen
2. Teemu Leino XRAY T2´007
3. Simo Ahoniemi
4. Pekka Koivula XRAY T2´007
5. Viljami Kutvonen
6. Ari Salminen
7. Teppo Kauppinen XRAY T2´007
8. Sebastian Trzaska
9. Christer Andersson
10. Pauli Helin XRAY T2´007

11. Vesa Yli XRAY T2´007
12. Ari-Pekka Kyykkä XRAY T2´007

1. Janne Valtanen XRAY T2
2. Jukka-Pekka Huhtala XRAY T2

3. Ari Lappi
4. Jukka Penttinen XRAY T2
5. Arto Heinonen XRY T2´007

6. Jyri Konoila
7. Jussi Neirola
8. Risto Koskinen XRAY T2
9. Björn Södergord
10. Teemu Karvanen XRAY T2

After the race it was clear that XRAY had the most cars in finals in both Modified and Prostock.

The next race will be in 4 weeks in Mäntsälä.

More pictures: http://khendricksson.1g.fi/kuvat/RC-Autoilu/Ylistaro+25.2.2007/