xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

The last 10GP National Race took place last weekend at the Coimbra track, and was attended by 37 drivers.

There were no major problems in the heats and sub-finals, and XRAY put 7 cars into the final along with two Serpent 720 cars and one Mugen. Once the goal was to claim the National Championship, so the race was very carefully raced by Filipe who allowed young Bruno and teammate José Pequito to battle for the lead.

click to enlarge
Jaime Silva & José Pequito
(click to enlarge)

The race was win by Team XRAY driver José Pequito ahead of young Bruno and teammate Filipe Costa who with a 3rd place finish won the National Championship.

Race results:
1. Jose Pequito XRAY NT1
2. Bruno Coelho
3. Felipe Costa XRAY NT1
4. Bruno Marques XRAY NT1
5. Joao Completo Costa XRAY NT1
6. Jorge Azinheira XRAY NT1

7. Ricardo Nogueira
8. Paulo Santos
9. Luis Pereira XRAY NT1
10. Jaime Silva XRAY NT1

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

With this victory (along with the bad luck of teammate Jaime Silva), José Pequito finished 3rd in the overall point race.

So at the end, XRAY placed two cars on the podium, and seven cars of the Top 10 of the National Championship!

Championship overall results:
1. Filipe Costa XRAY NT1
2. Bruno Coelho
3. José Pequito XRAY NT1
4. Jaime Silva XRAY NT1
5. Joao Batista Inácio XRAY NT1
6. Ricardo Mendes XRAY NT1

7. Ricardo Nogueira
8. LuĂ­s Pereira XRAY NT1
9. L Joao Completo Costa XRAY NT1

10. Paulo Santos

click to enlarge
Filipe Costa Nat. Champion
(click to enlarge)