xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Race report by Martin Lissau
The round 6 of Danish championship was held in GRCC at their very nice track.

It was hard to find a fast line around the track due to rough conditions, but after only one practice run in the morning, the XB808 was already feeling good and fast.

The GRP engines and tires worked just perfect on this track. Using the UR clutch I had very good power on the track, runtime was also very good 10min was no problem.
Next up was qualifying. A lot of drivers were able to find the fast line around the track for the qualifiers. I was, unfortunately, making small mistakes in all the qualifiers which held me back from a potential TQ, and placed me third after the qualifiers.

The top 3 result after qualification:
Q1. Rune Gustavsson XRAY XB808
Q2. Steffen Culmsee
Q3. Martin Lissau XRAY XB808

The Semi was up and I was in the first semi. Due to the changing track conditions, the track proved to be more difficult in the Semi than it was in qualifying. I decided to drive very safe, and was leading my semi with a 20 sec lead ahead of second place. On my last refuel stop, my engine stopped due to a dead plug. Some quick work by my pit crew got me back into the race, but I had dropped to 6th position. I had to drive aggressively to make up for lost time and on the last lap I was able overtake the 5th position and make the A main.

In the Final, Robert Hansen and I had moved ahead of the field by the 5minute mark. After the first refuel stop I was able to take the lead for the remainder of the final. Robert ran a strong race, but I was able to build on my lead and after 15min there was no traffic for me, and my mechanics just did a perfect job in the pit by doing fast pitstops all the time allowing me to get a lap ahead of Robert who was in second place.

The final top 5 result was:
1 Martin Lissau XRAY XB808
2 Robert Hansen
3 Jan D. Hansen
4 Michael Krat
5 Silas Hogholt

Martin Lissau
Team XRAY Denmark