xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

Race report by Erwin Luhur
Round 1 of the RCMC 2010 National Series took place on February 28, 2010 at the East Coast Park Raceway. It was perfect day for racing with lots of sunshine.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

The first round of qualifying started at about 10:30AM. XRAY driver Erwin Luhur managed to set the pace with a fast lap. By the second round, the traction has improved and many drivers managed to improve their times. Erwin Luhur held a provisional pole position with teammate Tom Goh in 4th place, Jesse Wu in 5th place, Sam Craig in 11th place and Hazlan in 15th place.

In the final round of qualifying, only a few did better including Philip Lee who managed to beat Erwin Luhur’s time. After round 3, the final top 12 qualifiers were as follows.

Qualifying order:
1. Philip Lee
2. Erwin Luhur XRAY NT1
3. Ben Seet
4. Tom Goh XRAY NT1
5. Jesse Wu XRAY NT1

6. Nelson Lee
7. Don Ng
8. Augustine Loh
9. Daryl Chen
10. Tay Wui Kiat
11. Sam Craig XRAY NT1
12. Nordin

In the 45min A-main final, Philip, Erwin and Ben had a great start and started to pull away from the pack almost immediately. Teammates Jesse Wu and Tom Goh managed to stay close to the leading cars. At around the 9min mark, Jesse had some problem with his car and had to retire. Soon after that, Tom Goh stripped his front belt and had to come into the pit to change the belt. He managed to complete the repair and rejoin the race in about 10min but was already too far behind. Meanwhile, Sam Craig was driving a consistent race and managed to slowly climb from the starting position of 11th to 3rd place. Erwin Luhur continued to drive without any mistake and won the race. The final finishing order was as follows.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Final Result:
1. Erwin Luhur XRAY NT1
2. Nelson Lee
3. Sam Craig XRAY NT1
4. Nordin
5. Philip Lee
6. Augustin Loh
7. Daryl Chen
8. Tay Wui Kiat
9. Tom Goh XRAY NT1
10. Been Seet
11. Jesse Wu XRAY NT1
12. Don Ng