xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Race report by Bowie Ginting
Round 3 of the 1/8 Indonesian National Championship 2011 was held at the JITC track in Senayan. There was cloudy weather and the rain poured at the middle of heat 1, so the organizer had to re-run the qualifying round after 1 hour of drying the track. Teddy Syach took the TQ spot followed by Sadikin Sutrisno (XRAY RX8, 20 laps @ 5.16). The provisional standings leader, Bowie Ginting with XRAY RX8, was very close to 20 laps with 19 laps @ 5.00. Hendry and Toni Kundjung both ran Mugen MRX5 and they completed the top 5 after qualifying.

Qualifying Results:
1. Teddy Syach
2. Sadikin Sutrisno XRAY RX8
3. Bowie Ginting XRAY RX8

4. Hendry
5. Toni Kundjung

The Final system was a simple Christmas tree with 10 drivers competing in main C to seed for B Main. Adi Riyadi, Handoyo, Arya Ridho, Titan and Eka got their position for main B.

In Main B, it was young ace Arya Ridho who made his comeback and took the early lead. Unfortunately, his car spun to gravel and he let Suwardi Suliandy take his XRAY to the Main B win. Five drivers who got their chance for Grand Final were Suwardi Suliandy (XRAY), Arya Ridho, Usman Halim (XRAY), Heri Susanto (XRAY), and Akok Wijaya.

The main final was a very competitive final. Pole sitter Teddy Syach took the early lead. Unfortunately, his engine failed in the 6th minute and put him out of the race. It was tight battle for the lead between XRAY drivers Sadikin and Bowie. Separated by only 2 seconds, Bowie pushed hard and by 25 minutes there was only 1 second separating them. There were leader changes for 30 minutes caused by different fuel stop strategies between Sadikin and Bowie. Sadikin had to done the fuel stop earlier than Bowie. The gap between them was not larger than 2.8sec the entire race! A failed battery pack in the 36th minute ended the race for Arya Ridho.

The climax came at the 43rd minute when Sadikin had his last fuel stop. Bowie had a big chance to take the lead but his tyres were going very, very bad caused by pushing hard to get Sadikin. At the end, Sadikin won the race with 168 laps followed by Bowie with 167 laps. Toni Kundjung took a last-minute 3rd place position from Suwardi Suliandy who finished 4th. Heri Susanto completed the top 5.


1. Sadikin Sutrisno XRAY RX8
2. Bowie Ginting XRAY RX8

3. Toni Kundjung
4. Suwardi Suliandy XRAY RX8
5. Heri Susanto XRAY RX8

6. Hendry
7. Arya Ridho
8. Akok Wijaya
9. Usman Halim XRAY RX8
10. Teddy Syach