xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Race report by Jason Nugroho
The 2011 Johor Year-End Championship was held on December 18, 2011 at Max Racing Track, Johor Bahru, Malaysia. The track located about 70km from Singapore. There were a total of 13 racers in Truggy class and 72 racers in Buggy class, with some invitational drivers from Indonesia and Singapore. The race format was three rounds of 7min qualifying with the “one best round” system, one Truggy final and six groups of buggy finals with 5 drivers bumping up.

After I raced two 7min qualifiers, I was TQ among the 13 racers. I went into 25min final A since and the weather was (always) light rain since the race started in the morning.

Truggy results:

1. Jason Nugroho XRAY XT8
2. David Aw
3. Youyi
4. BH Gan
5. CK Lee

Buggy results:
1. Didier Perrin
2. Daniel Law
3. Jason Nugroho XRAY XB808
4. Ben Panic
5. David Lim