xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

Race report by Spencer Harrison
This last weekend was the Proline Lone Star Nitro Challnge / ROAR Nationals Warm Up Race at Thornhill Racing Circuit in Hutto, TX. Despite the rain coming down while The Dirt crew was building the track, the track and facilities were in great condition for racing. I ran three classes at this event: Open Nitro Buggy, Open Truggy, and Open E Buggy. Qualifying went really well for me in all three classes. I managed to take the overall TQ in the Nitro Buggy and Truggy classes, and qualified 3rd in Open E Buggy.

My E Buggy handled great during the main which was a battle the entire 10 minutes. After changing positions from 3rd to 1st and back again, I managed to take the lead on the second to last lap and hold it until the end. The Truggy main went really well as I led from start to finish. My Truck was super easy to drive throughout all of qualifying, and the main was no different. My Nitro buggy also handled really well all weekend. Unfortunately, I had a few tuning issues in my Nitro Buggy main that I had to make two extra pits stops to correct, which put me back to 13th. By the end of the race I managed to work my way back up to 4th, one spot off the podium!

I had a great time this weekend and would like to say thank you to all my sponsors for their help and support: RC America, XRAY, AKA, Triton RC / Picco, VP Powermaster, FTW, and RC Headquarters.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Open Nitro Buggy
1. Aaron Brewer – XRAY XB8
2. Danny Bartholomew – XRAY XB8

3. Chris Allison
4. Spencer Harrison (TQ) – XRAY XB8
5. Brian Beck
6. Noah Dickerson
7. Billy Tylaska
8. Jordan Born – XRAY XB8
9. Jason Beam – XRAY XB8

10. Alex Molina

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Open Nitro Truggy
1. Spencer Harrison (TQ) – XRAY XT9
2. Mark Morrow
3. David Green – XRAY XT9
4. Matt Wolter
5. Josh Than
6. Billy Tylaska
7. Randy Romanik
8. Brian Beck
9. Alex Molina
10. Lance Plant

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Open Electric Buggy
1. Spencer Harrison – XRAY XB9E
2. Noah Dickerson (TQ)
3. Michael Clark
4. Danny Bartholomew – XRAY XB9E
5. Clay Grantham
6. Brian Beck
7. Ken Havins
8. Lee Looger
9. Jason Beam – XRAY XB9E
10. Ku Heath