xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

The 2016 ROAR Carpet Nationals was hosted by ProlevelRC in St. Louis, MO. on March 3rd-6th 2016. The facility was owed and operated by RCAmerica’s own Drew Ellis. The facility was top notch, TV monitors to see the track and a projector for viewing lap times. The layout was demanding with high bite and tight racing. Team XRAY in attendance was Ralph Burch, Paul Lemieux, Drew Ellis, Sam Isaacs, Craig Xavier, Chris Adams, Eric Anderson, Dwight Smith, Cody Woods, Matt Lyons and many support drivers.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Team XRAY got a good start to practice with tuning the cars. The team was working well together with Ralph Burch leading the charge. Sam and EA were looking fast in stock, the rest were getting settled in with the high bite conditions.

Format for the race was 2 seeding round with 4 qualifies. Quals were rocket round. After seeding Ralph was fastest in mod TC, Sam was fastest in stock and 13.5 TC. Eric Anderson was looking good in 13.5 1/12. Team XRAY was looking good going into the qualifiers. After a long two days this is how it ended up after qualifying. Great runs by all the TQ’s.

The mains show some great racing in all the classes. The format was triple A’s. So it allowed drivers to get into a pace and was some very tight racing. Mains ended up like this.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

1. Chris Adams - XRAY T4 (TQ)
2. Paul Lemieux - XRAY T4

3. Andrew Hardman
4. Donny Lia
5. Keven Hebert
6. Ralph Burch - XRAY T4
7. Matt Lyons - XRAY T4

8. Josh Hohnstein
9. Dave Ehrlich
10. Drew Ellis - XRAY T4

1. Mike Gee
2. Sam Isaacs - XRAY T4
3. Kyle Klingforth
4. Craig Xavier - XRAY T4
5. Eric Anderson - XRAY T4

6. Jeff Dayger
7. Bill Sydor
8. Brent Klingforth
9. Sal Amato
10. Cory Parsons - XRAY T4

TC 13.5
1. Mike Gee
2. Matt Lyons - XRAY T4
3. Kyle Klingforth
4. Eric Anderson - XRAY T4
5. Sam Isaacs - XRAY T4(TQ)

6. Dave Ehrlich
7. Chris Adams - XRAY T4
8. Bill Sydor
9. Mike Hanulec
10. Josh Hohnstein

1. Matt Lyons - XRAY T4 (TQ)
2. Bill Sydor
3. Danny Jenkins - XRAY T4
4. Brent Klingforth
5. Cory Parsons - XRAY T4
6. Dwight Smith - XRAY T4
7. Jeremiah Ward
8. Jim Huggett - XRAY T4
9. Rob King - XRAY T4
10. Donny Robb - XRAY T4

13.5 1/12
1. Andrew Knapp
2. Eric Anderson - XRAY X12
3. Ray Darroch
4. Joe Trandell
5. John Wiita
6. Mitchell Witteman
7. Jeff Dayger
8. Dana Bailes
9. Andrew Mowery
10. Mike Pulfer

F1 25.5
1. Larry Stone - XRAY X1
2. Skip Starkey - XRAY X1
3. Jack Kloeber - XRAY X1

4. Mario Ficco
5. Rob King - XRAY X1
6. Chris Lockhart - XRAY X1

7. Jim Mcgee
8. Joey Krysinski - XRAY X1
9. Jim Huggett - XRAY X1
10. John Newlon - XRAY X1

Congrats to the winners. Thanks to all the XRAY drivers for putting in the effort and attending the race. Thanks to ROAR RMT crew for putting on the show. ProlevelRC for having a top facility to have the race.

  T4 Is Double ETS Champion    
  XT8E Wins At 1/8 Off-Road ROAR E-Nats In US    
  GTX8 Is European Vice-Champion    
  XT8 Is US National Champion    
  XB4 & XT2 Are EOS 2016/2017 Champions    
  XB8E'17 Wins At The NEO Race    
  X12 Is Double European Champion    
  X12 Wins At 2017 ROAR Nationals    
  T4 Wins At 2017 TITC    
  XRAY T4 Double Win At Snowbird Nationals 2017    
  The largest and most powerful set-up sheet database in the world..    
  All artwork & webdesign by XRAY. All content © 1999 - 2009 by XRAY Terms of usePrivacy & security