xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Race report by Jason Nugroho
The 4th round of 2016 Indonesia National Buggy Champ was held on 3-4 September 2016 at Graha Track, Tangerang, West Java, Indonesia.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

A total of 83 drivers attended from Jakarta, Bandung, Jogjakarta, Surabaya, Batam, Bali, Palembang, Aceh, Kendari, Kupang, Banjarmasin, Balikpapan, Palangkaraya and Medan. The race format was 6 rounds of 10 minutes qualifying times with 4 best rounds to count . The weather was hot and shiny.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

All rounds of Qualifying was a tight battle with me and Adrian Wicaksono. I got 4 times TQ which secured me the overall TQ at this race.

The final race was scheduled after 1/16 final and 1/8 final, unfortunately the rain stopped the race during semifinal practice and the race organizer had to cancel the race and used the qualifying result.

Final result:
1. Jason Nugroho – XRAY XB8
2. Adrian Wicaksono
3. John Agus
4. Rama T
5. Chopin Yusuf
6. Stanley Wangsanegara
7. Aswin N
8. Yudha
9. Indra Liono – XRAY XB8
10. Adrian Sutanto
11. Ery S
12. Hariadi
13. Faisal Ali
14. Kenji Liono
15. Ariathena – XRAY XB8

Jason's XB8 set-up sheet