xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Race report by David Perez
Barakaldo, last round of the Spanish National Series, I battled for the championship title against Eduardo Escandón.

At the moment we arrived at the track we started with the setup from the last year race. On Thursday we set the pace near the record from last year, so we finished that day with a very good feeling.

On Friday we started testing something for improve race pace. And we achieved it, so it was a very very good day.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Saturday was qualy day. From the morning with reaseading heats I was in front of the pack. Eduardo had some problems with electronics and didn't met the right setup so he was a little bit slower than me. When we started qualifying with new Volante tyre, I put myself in my best pace and could pull a 3 seconds gap on Beto Rivera, second driver in that starting qualifying. The same happened in next qualification rounds. Behind Beto, it was Javier Alonso in third and my championship opponent, Eduardo Escandón qualified in fourth place.

We made some changes for the finals to gain gain some rear traction for the first laps. In the first final I crossed the finish line in 1st place with 4 seconds lead. But some troubles appeared when in the second final. Gonzo García was hit by another driver and when the marshall put the car back on the track, Gonzo and me, with a little bit of bad luck made contact and this allowed Beto to pass me, but I closed the gap quickly and made a pass to achieve the championship title. So, finally I took that A2 win and claimed SNS 2016 Season Champion title.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Modified Results
1. David Pérez - XRAY T4
2. Beto Rivera - XRAY T4

3. Javier Alonso
4. Carles Echarri
5. Carlos Ferrando - XRAY T4
6. Eduardo Escandón
7. Javier Ferrando - XRAY T4
8. Alejandro Martínez - XRAY T4

9. Gonzo García
10. Jorge Vegas - XRAY T4

Set-up sheet:
David Perez

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Stock results:
1. Chicha Rioja De Diego
2. Tony Mur - XRAY T4
3. Yeray Martínez García - XRAY T4
4. Mikel Cobos - XRAY T4

5. Rafael Ortiz Casado
6. Hugo Missa
7. Alejandro Zárate - XRAY T4
8. Ioritz Vegas Diez - XRAY T4

9. Unai Rodriguez Navascues
10. Marc Moix Socorregut

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

F1 results:
1. Ivan De La Calle - XRAY X1
2. Gaspar J. Barrón
3. Paco MaciasPaco - XRAY X1
4. Alex Antuna - XRAY X1

5. Alfonso Guilarte Cano
6. Juan Castanon Caravera - XRAY X1
7. Luis Ramon Orihuela Lopez - XRAY X1

8. Raquel Silveira Ramilo
9. Ignacio Pérez García - XRAY X1
10. Guillermo Vázquez Mediavilla - XRAY X1

Final championship results:

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

1. David Perez - XRAY T4
2. Eduardo Escandon
3. Beto Rivera- XRAY T4

1. Chica Rioja
2. Tony Mur - XRAY T4
3. Rafael Ortiz

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

1. Ivan De La Calle - XRAY X1
2. Paco Macias - XRAY X1

3. Gaspar J. Barrón

  T4 Is Double ETS Champion    
  XT8E Wins At 1/8 Off-Road ROAR E-Nats In US    
  GTX8 Is European Vice-Champion    
  XT8 Is US National Champion    
  XB4 & XT2 Are EOS 2016/2017 Champions    
  XB8E'17 Wins At The NEO Race    
  X12 Is Double European Champion    
  X12 Wins At 2017 ROAR Nationals    
  T4 Wins At 2017 TITC    
  XRAY T4 Double Win At Snowbird Nationals 2017    
  The largest and most powerful set-up sheet database in the world..    
  All artwork & webdesign by XRAY. All content © 1999 - 2009 by XRAY Terms of usePrivacy & security