xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

The 2016 season of the South African On-Road Electric National Championship is complete and Team Xray SA managed to crown 4 x SA National Champions and 4 x vice champions.

click to enlarge
(f.l.t.r) Jason Hillcoat (Touring Modified), Shaun Schutte (Pro-stock 13.5T), André Greeff (1/12 Mod
(click to enlarge)

Touring Modified
Jason Hillcoat managed to defend his title with a great start to the season making it now four in a row with his XRAY teammate Shaun Schutte achieving the title of vice-champion.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

The top 10 for Touring Modified for 2016:
1. Jason Hillcoat - XRAY T4 – Champion
2. Shaun Schutte - XRAY T4 – Vice Champion
3. Antonio Caroli - XRAY T4
4. Ashley Hurley - XRAY T4
5. Anderton Smith - XRAY T4

6. Alex Ribeiro
7. Willie du Plooy - XRAY T4
8. André Greeff - XRAY T4
9. Pedro de Gouveia - XRAY T4
10. Willie Noordman - XRAY T4

Pro-Stock (13.5T)

The competition during the season was tough with only three points separating the top two drivers. It was Shaun Schutte (XRAY) who managed to take the title at the last event with Deon Gove (XRAY) managing the vice-champion title.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

The top 10 for Pro-Stock (13.5T) for 2016:
1. Shaun Schutte - XRAY T4 - Champion
2. Deon Gove - XRAY T4 – Vice Champion
3. Jonathan Wilken - XRAY T4

4. Hennie Viljoen
5. Juan Wessels
6. Danie Botha - XRAY T4
7. Jared Rabe - XRAY T4

8. Paul van der Westhuizen
9. Michael Rabe - XRAY T4
10. Fanie Viljoen Snr

1/12th Modified
XRAY Teammates Shaun Schutte, Willie du Plooy, André Greeff and Willie Noordman had a great battle throughout the season but it was André Greeff who managed to win the championship with a small margin.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

The top 5 for 1/12 modified for 2016:
1. André Greeff - XRAY X12 - Champion
2. Willie du Plooy - XRAY X12 – Vice Champion
3. Willie Noordman - XRAY X12
4. Shaun Schutte - XRAY X12
5. Raymond Loots - XRAY X12

Formula 1 (21.5 blinky)

In the first official season of the return of F1 to the SARDA calendar, it was Xray Teammates Pedro de Gouviea, Jonathan Wilken and Tyronne Wilken who challenged for the championship. With good consistent performances in the beginning if the season Pedro managed to get a good enough lead to win the championship by round 4 already. Jonathan and Tyronne Wilken kept on developing and started competing at the end of the season.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

The top 5 for F1 for 2016:
1. Pedro de Gouveia - XRAY X1 - Champion
2. Jonathan Wilken - XRAY X1 – Vice Champion
3. Tyronne Wilken - XRAY X1
4. Michael Rabe - XRAY X1

5. Marius van Niekerk

  T4 Is Double ETS Champion    
  XT8E Wins At 1/8 Off-Road ROAR E-Nats In US    
  GTX8 Is European Vice-Champion    
  XT8 Is US National Champion    
  XB4 & XT2 Are EOS 2016/2017 Champions    
  XB8E'17 Wins At The NEO Race    
  X12 Is Double European Champion    
  X12 Wins At 2017 ROAR Nationals    
  T4 Wins At 2017 TITC    
  XRAY T4 Double Win At Snowbird Nationals 2017    
  The largest and most powerful set-up sheet database in the world..    
  All artwork & webdesign by XRAY. All content © 1999 - 2009 by XRAY Terms of usePrivacy & security