xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
car of Jilles
(click to enlarge)
On Sunday June 26th the Baanbrekers in Rucphen hosted the third round of the 2005 Dutch National Championships.

In the Super Stock class all eyes were on privateer Rob Janssen. Rob had already won the two previous rounds with his XRay T1FK04. With only one and a half years of racing experience Rob is making a BIG impact in his very first year running nationals!

click to enlarge
Top three in Super Stock: Johnny Jonker (3rd), Rob Janssen (1st) and Alexander Roeleveld (2nd)
(click to enlarge)
On the very fast Baanbrekers track Rob once again showed he could keep up with the fastest drivers by qualifying in 2nd place. In the two rounds of finals Rob didn’t have it all his way when he found himself in fourth in the 1st and third place in the 2nd final. But, after some great overtaking he managed to take the win in both finals adding to the four he already had. Behind Rob Johnny Jonker, another privateer, drove his T1FK05 to a very creditable 3rd place.

With six wins out of six finals and only nine out of twelve (six rounds) to count Rob is well on his way to winning the Super Stock Dutch Championship in his debut year!

Mid-season standings:
1. Rob Janssen XRAY
2. Alexander Roeleveld
3. Arjen Potharst
4. Johnny Jonker XRAY
5. Roland van Erp XRAY

click to enlarge
Top three in Modified: Daan Schuuring (3rd), Jilles Groskamp (1st) and Bart Wubben (2nd)
(click to enlarge)
In modified it was once again Jilles Groskamp who took top honours by taking TQ and winning both finals with his Orion powered XRay T1FK05. Jilles had also won the second round having missed the first round when he was racing at the LRP Masters. Behind Jilles XRay’s Tony Vredenberg finished in fourth after problems in the opening laps of both finals.

Mid season standings:
1. Jilles Groskamp XRAY
2. Bart Wubben
3. Michael Lepelaar
4. Tony Vredenberg XRAY
5. Peter Meurs

Photo’s courtesy of Frank Groskamp

Rob Janssen Set-up sheet.

Tony Vredenberg Set-up sheet.