xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)
June 26th was the date of Round 3 of our local modified championship. This race was certainly the best race of this championship. The weather contributed to a really great race. After getting all top 8 drivers the finals were set. All drivers were betting on Otavio Langowski with his TC4 powered by Novak Brushless motor but… surprise!

The finals were 5 minutes long and the race was heavily disputed. In the first final, Fabiano Franco took all in an old rear-drive belt car, when with 30 seconds left the drive belt let go. He finished only with front traction. Luckily for him he was almost a half lap away from Jonas Ferstemberg.

The 2nd final started and it was another great race. The battle between Fabiano Franco and Lincoln Almeida was very exciting and Lincoln Almeida took first place on the 2nd final.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)
The 3rd final was the best of all finals, and in 5 minutes it would be decided who would be on the podium. The race started and fast cars give us fast crashes but Fabiano Franco and Lincoln Almeida decided to battle each other one more time. They disputed first place and the best lap too. They alternated the best lap until the last 30 seconds when Fabiano Franco did a 9.310 then Lincoln Almeida set his best lap at 9.290 but the track record remains with Fabiano Franco with 9.180. We imagined what they would do to the record if they had 1 more minute of race. Well, who won this final? Fabiano Franco was leading this final with only a few meters ahead Lincoln Almeida when he made a beginner's mistake and lost first place to Lincoln Almeida on the last lap, when there was only 15m left in the final. Great show! We could have sold tickets to it!

The Round 3 of “Campeonato Curitibano de Modified” ends with:
1 Lincoln Almeida
2 Fabiano Franco XRAY T1R
3 Jonas Festsenberg XRAY EVO 2

4 Hamilton Junior
5 Clarel Castilhos
6 Andre Brandt
7 Otavio Langowski
8 Francisco Lima

The next race to be held here will be the Nationals. I hope we can get XRAY on the podium again. Last year we had XRAY on the podium in stock class 1st, 2nd and 3rd places, and XRAY on the podium for the modified class too in 2nd and 3rd places. Best Wishes to all XRAY drivers.