xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Race report by Markus Hellquist
The weather was great and the traction was high. The event ran 1:10th touring Modified, 1:8th Nitro Track and 1:10th Nitro 200mm.

In electric, the qualification consisted of 3 rounds, where 2 counted in a round by round system.
arkus Hellquist secured the TQ ahead of Daniel Carlsson and Fabian Vernersson.

In the finals Markus took 2 straight tone to tone finishes and secured the overall win. Daniel Carlsson did not let go of the second place, and Andreas Johansson rounded up the podium in third.

In 1:8th Nitro Track Mikael Fransson put up the fastest four-minute qualifying round and locked in his TQ in the finals. Drivers 2-4 went on to battle in a Super Pole elimination, where Lars Haugen made the fastest time and qualified straight to the final as well.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Coming into the final there were quite close between Mikael Fransson, Lars Haugen and Markus Hellquist. The fuel and tire strategy was key to winning, and after all tire stops were made, the top 3 would remain the same for the rest of the race. In the end, Markus Hellquist won the race from the 9th spot on the grid, ahead of Mikael Fransson and Lars Haugen.

In 1:10th nitro track Nikolaj Hviid took the TQ ahead of Andreas Husman.

In the final Andreas Husman would take a lead from the first lap and take the overall victory ahead of Claus Ryeskov in second and Nikolaj Hviid in third.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Touring Modified
1. Markus Hellquist XRAY T4
2. Daniel Carlsson
3. Andreas Johansson

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Nitro 1/8
1. Markus Hellquist XRAY RX8
2. Mikael Fransson
3. Lars Haugen

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Nitro 1/10
1. Andreas Husman
2. Claus Ryeskov XRAY NT1
3. Nikolaj Hviid

  T4 & X1win At International Indoor Championship In US    
  XB4 European Vice-Champion & Junior Champion 2016 In 1/10 4WD Electric Buggy    
  XRAY European Vice-Championship 2016    
  Bruno Coelho & XB4 EOS Champions 2016    
  XRAY X12 Is Triple European Champion    
  X12 BRCA 1/12 UK Champion 2016    
  XRAY 3x Win & 3x TQ At ROAR Carpet Nationals, US    
  XRAY 3x Win & 4x TQ At TITC 2016    
  T4, X1 & X12 Win Snowbirds 2016 - 4x WIN & 4x TQ    
  The largest and most powerful set-up sheet database in the world..    
  All artwork & webdesign by XRAY. All content 1999 - 2009 by XRAY Terms of use Privacy & security