xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

Race report by Vincent van Gansen
Last Sunday it was the fifth round of the Belgian nationals and also the last one of the year. This round was held at the track of MRCZ Zwevegem.

In the qualifications we had to wait for the final qualification to find out who will take the pole. This was because the track became hotter and give more grip. It was Vincent Van Gansen (XRAY) that took the pole in front of Pasquinel Neys, Stefan Rommens, Xavier Debroye and Christophe Charlier. The other competitor for the Belgian title, Florian Joos qualified 6th due a broken rear drive shaft.

In A1 it was Vincent who took a good start from pole and won his final with 4 seconds. Stefan Rommens made a mistake in the first minute which gave Florian the opportunity to finish second this final. Giovanni Moguez was 3rd In front of Stefan Rommens and Xavier Debroye.

In A2 It was a bad start from Vincent who was passed by Pasquinel in the first corner. In the second lap it was Vincent who had to start an overtaking race because he made a mistake. The other contestant for the Belgian title, Florian Joos got crashed by a lower placed car at the start and lost 9 seconds. For the first place, it was Pasquinel that was leading the race but he was chased by teammate Stefan Rommens. They battled wheel to wheel to the end, but it was Pasquinel who claimed the victory in front of Stefan, Christophe, Vincent and Florian.

In A3 It was the crucial final for the win of the day and for the Belgian title. In the final main Vincent had a great start, just like in A1 and took the win. By doing so, he deserve to be crowned for the first time as the Belgian champion. Stefan Rommens was second in the third final in front of Pasquinel, Christophe and Xavier.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

T4 Stock round 5 Results
1. Vincent Van Gansen XRAY T4
2. Stefan Rommens
3. Pasquinel Neys
4. Florian Joos
5. Christophe Charlier
6. Xavier Debroye
7. Giovanni Moquez XRAY T4
8. Christophe Libeer
9. Niels Degryze
10. Sergio Prodi XRAY T4

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Overall ranking Belgian Nationals:
1. Vincent Van Gansen XRAY T4
2. Florian Joos
3. Stefan Rommens

  T4 Is Double ETS Champion    
  XT8E Wins At 1/8 Off-Road ROAR E-Nats In US    
  GTX8 Is European Vice-Champion    
  XT8 Is US National Champion    
  XB4 & XT2 Are EOS 2016/2017 Champions    
  XB8E'17 Wins At The NEO Race    
  X12 Is Double European Champion    
  X12 Wins At 2017 ROAR Nationals    
  T4 Wins At 2017 TITC    
  XRAY T4 Double Win At Snowbird Nationals 2017    
  The largest and most powerful set-up sheet database in the world..    
  All artwork & webdesign by XRAY. All content 1999 - 2009 by XRAY Terms of use Privacy & security