xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Race report by Chris Kidis
In stock category Ioannidis, the former XRS champion 2017, took pole position by just two tenths over Zogogiannis. In leg 1 the young gun Ioannidis did not finish because of a pinion problem and Zogogiannis took the win. However, in leg 2 Papadopoulos stepped up and had a very good battle with Ioannidis and the young gun took it by just one tenth. In the last leg Ioannidis dominated the field and won by a comfortable lead posting the fastest lap ever recorded in FRT.

Stock class results:
1. Ioannidis - XRAY T4
2. Zogogiannis - XRAY T4
3. Papadopoulos - XRAY T4
4. Kazoglou - XRAY T4
5. Kalantzakis - XRAY T4
6. Nerantzis - Xray T4
7. Tsatsamis - Xray T4
8. Kakarikos - XRAY T4

9. Pontikis
10. Katsigiannis - XRAY T4

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

In modified category, Nikolakopoulos took pole position and won all legs with a good pace. Runner up was Diamadis, former XRS champion 2017, and third was Kidis with good battle between those two.

Modified results:
1. Nikolakopoulos - XRAY T4
2. Diamadis - XRAY T4
3. Kidis - XRAY T4
4. Ioannidis - XRAY T4
5. Boutsas - XRAY T4

6. Dribellas
7. Nerantzis - XRAY T4
8. Bartzis - XRAY

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

In pan cars, Nikos Nikolakopoulos took again pole position with his 1/10 pan car. He won the race by taking leg 1 and leg 2. Second was Tasos Papadopoulos, the former XRS champion 2017 and behind him was Diamadis with his 1/12 not being able to pass the 1/10s.

Pan cars results:
1. Nikolakopoulos - XRAY X10
2. Papadopoulos - XRAY X10
3. Diamadis - XRAY X12
4. Kidis - XRAY X12
5. Kazoglou - XRAY X10

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

In nitro stock, multiple Greek champion Sotiropoulos took pole position in front of another young gun Panos Theodoropoulos. In the opening laps of the 20 minute final those two took control over the field and had a really good battle but a problem with Sotiropoulos’s motor meant that he couldn’t finish. Finally, Panos took the win with a two lap lead over the second driver Diamadis and the third place on the podium was taken by Tsatsamis .

Nitro stock results:
1. Theodoropoulos - XRAY NT1
2. Diamadis - XRAY NT1
3. Tsatsamis - XRAY NT1
4. Kalantzakis - XRAY NT1
5. Kritikos - XRAY NT1
6. Drakopoulos - XRAY NT1
7. Eugenas - XRAY NT1
8. Voutsas - XRAY NT1
9. Sotiropoulos - XRAY NT1
10. Podikis - XRAY NT1