xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

Race Report by Anke Muller
On the past weekend the Xray Challenge was held on the Astroturf track of the RCRT Duisburg
The Club redesigned the Track at the beginning of the year and build a pretty fast but also technical layout.

On Saturday it was time for free practice to prepare the cars for overall four qualifiers and three finals on Sunday.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

This time the most popular classes were 2WD Modified, 2WD Stock and Truck Modifed and saw the most entries of overall 7 classes offered for the racers.

Jens Becker also won the 4WD Modified class followed by Ingo Lehmann and Pasquale Amato.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

4WD Buggy Results
1. Jens Becker – XRAY XB4
2. Ingo Lehman – XRAY XB4
3. Pasquale Amato – XRAY XB4

The 2wd Stock class was in the hands of Ingo Lehmann who TQéd the stock class and won A1 and A2 for the overall win. The podium was completed by Christian Sens and Andreas Hüttepohl .

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

2WD Buggy Stock Results
1. Ingo Lehmann – XRAY XB2
2. Christian Sens – XRAY XB2
3. Andreas Huttepohl – XRAY XB2

After some great Racing and 3 A-Mains Jochen Müller was the overall winner of the 2WD Modified class followed by Bernd Wiedenbusch on 2nd spot,with a win in A3 and Sven Braciak on the final spot on the podium.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

2WD Buggy Modified Results
1. Jochen Muller
2. Bernd Wiedenbusch – XRAY XB2
3. Sven Braciak

The Truck Modfied Class was in the hands of Xray XT2 rides. Jens Becker TQed this class and also won all finals. Maik Diel started from 3rd on the grid and worked his way up to second overall while Andreas Bernardy finished third.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Stadium Truck Results
1. Jens Becker – XRAY XT2
2. Maik Diel – XRAY XT2
3. Andreas Berndardy - XRAY XT2