xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

Race Report by Matus Mydla
From 3 to 5 May, Xray Grand Final 2019 took place Hudy Arena, Slovakia. Drivers raced in both nitro and electric classes. Due to unpredictable weather conditions the 1/10 electric class drivers raced in the indoor asphalt track.

On the indoor tracks we raced in 5 different classes. On Saturday there where 4 qualifiers run and on Sunday 3 final runs.

TC 13.5T Stock class was the most popular class on this event. Oliver Havranek took the TQ and showed how well he can handle his T4. Oliver took home the 1st position while in the field there was a battle for the podium. Stefan Schulz manage to take the 2nd position on the podium starting from 4th place on the grid. Closing the podium was Tom Kragefski.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Stock Results
1. Oliver Havranek XRAY T4
2. Stefan Schulz XRAY T4
3. Tom Kragefski XRAY T4

TC class - modified been the most exciting. The fastest racers had driven carefully without making any mistakes to be able to make good times. The fastest in qualifiers was Bruno Coelho who took TQ in front of Martin Hudy. The finals ended as their started with Bruno on pole position giving no chance to anyone to pass him, Martin Hudy second and Alexander Hagberg 3rd. Top 3 drivers showed a great race and performance of the T4 in modified class.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Modified Results
1. Bruno Coelho XRAY T4
2. Martin Hudy XRAY T4
3. Alexander Hagberg XRAY T4

In FWD class with the new Xray T4F Jan Ratheisky showed incredible speed and capabilities of the car taking the TQ and win in first two finals. In 3rd final it was a battle between Francesco Martini and Micha Milanowicz for the second podium place. Micha made one mistake what given Francesco a safety distance to claim the win and overall 2nd position while Michal finished on 3rd position.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

FWD Results
1. Jan Ratheisky XRAY T4F
2. Francesco Martini XRAY T4F
3. Micha Milanowicz XRAY T4F

In 1/10 Pan car class drivers on foam tires had to fight with the grip on the tracks keeping their car in the perfect line.
The TQ went to Ondrej Kohoutek and he managed to keep his starting position and finished 1st overall. Also Marek Helbich kept his 2nd starting position throughout the finals and took 2nd overall while Kai Asmer showed some great performance and managed to finish 3rd overall after starting 8th on the grid.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Pan Car Results
1. Ondrej Kohoutek XRAY X10
2. Marek Helbich XRAY X10
3. Kai Asmer XRAY X10

F1 class been really exciting. Rene Kolbe with great performance in qualification was able to TQ in front of Luke Lee. The Final been exciting for all drivers trying to keep their X1 cars stable in on this technical track. The final positions ware decided in the 3rd final run where Jan Rahteisky showed incredible speed starting from 4th spot. He quickly advanced to 3rd and waited for a open door to pass Luke Lee and manage to do it in the 3min into the race. During final seconds of the final Rene Kolbel made a mistake giving a chance for Jan to win the last final and overall win.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Formula Results
1. Jan Ratheisky XRAY X1
2. Rene Kolbel XRAY X1
3. Luke Lee XRAY X1

Nitro Classes were able to get their laps done on Saturday which was the only day allowing drivers to get out on the track.

In 1/8 IC class it was Tomas Liptak who dominated the race by taking TQ and Overall win. Branislav Panak showed good times in qulaifications but was not able to finish the final so Marcel Dostal took 2nd overall after starting 3rd on the grid. Frank Wittke from Germany took 3rd overall.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

1/8 IC Results
1. Tomas Liptak XRAY RX8
2. Marcel Dostal XRAY RX8
3. Frank Wittke XRAY RX8

1/10 IC on-road class Michal Abrahamek and Rasmus Bo Nielsen were fighting for overall TQ which at the end was taken by Michal Abrahamek. But in the final it was Rasmus Bo Nielsen who was able to win the race 2 laps ahead of Michal.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

1/10 IC Results
1. Rasmus Bo Nielsen XRAY NT1
2. Michal Abrahamek XRAY NT1
3. Peter Spratley XRAY NT1

  T4 Is Double ETS Champion    
  XT8E Wins At 1/8 Off-Road ROAR E-Nats In US    
  GTX8 Is European Vice-Champion    
  XT8 Is US National Champion    
  XB4 & XT2 Are EOS 2016/2017 Champions    
  XB8E'17 Wins At The NEO Race    
  X12 Is Double European Champion    
  X12 Wins At 2017 ROAR Nationals    
  T4 Wins At 2017 TITC    
  XRAY T4 Double Win At Snowbird Nationals 2017    
  The largest and most powerful set-up sheet database in the world..    
  All artwork & webdesign by XRAY. All content 1999 - 2009 by XRAY Terms of use Privacy & security