xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

Race Report by Alexander Hagberg
The first round of the 2019/2020 season of the ETS was once again hold at the model toy fair in Vienna in front of plenty of spectators! The entry count for the race was pretty big, at 270. On a positive note, the brand new FWD class saw an impressive field of 50+ drivers – which is really great to see for this new “fun” category. The touring car classes were stacked with talented drivers as usual, and a fairly open track layout, meant extremely close racing in all categories, as the field were just separated by a few tenths of a second in qualifying. Our European XRAY team was in full attendance, quietly confident about the performance of our all-new T4'20 chassis.

In the stacked modified category, Bruno Coelho and myself led the field in the first round of qualifying, finishing 1-2. The positions were reversed for the remaining 3 qualifiers, as I managed to move up to the top spot and take the overall TQ position, with a perfectly handling car! Bruno lined up 2nd on the grid after a solid performance in qualifying! Elliott Harper showed great pace all weekend, and qualified 5th. Oliver Havranek and Patrick Gollner also made the A-main final for our team! 5x T4'20 cars in the modified final is a superb result which we're extremely happy about!

In the finals, I could convert my TQ position into an overall win after winning the first two finals from tone to tone. Bruno finished in a strong 2nd, after taking the win in A3! This meant that our T4'20 production version won a 1-2 finish in its first race! We couldn't have asked for a better start!

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Modified Results
1. Alexander Hagberg - XRAY T4
2. Bruno Coelho - XRAY T4

3. Ronald Volker

In the competitive Pro Stock class, Jan Ratheisky put his car 2nd on the grid, only after losing out on TQ on a very close tie break. Jan went on to take a convincing win in the first two A-finals, showcasing the performance and speed of the new car. Furthermore, our team had as many as 6x T4'20 cars in the A-main final! We're extremely proud of this achievement in a class where competition keeps getting higher from the other teams! Congratulations to Kevin Nielsen, Patrick Folman, Oliver Havranek, Leo Arnold and Tim Benson for making the A-final for our team!

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Pro Stock Results
1. Jan Ratheisky - XRAY T4
2. Max Machler
3. Simon Lauter

Jan Ratheisky finished in a strong runner up position in the popular Formula category! Matej Dobnikar, Lukas Hoch, Michal Wojcik and Luke Lee also put their X1 cars in the A-main final, which is a great result in this strong competition!

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Formula Results
1. David Ehrbar
2. Jan Ratheisky - XRAY X1
3. Olivier Bultynck

I want to send out a big thank you to the entire team for their hard work leading up to this event. It really showed in the result. Without close team work and countless hours of designing and improving from our designer Martin Hudy, this result wouldn't have been possible. We are feeling both excited and confident for the upcoming big events on carpet! This result should bring even more anticipation for the soon-to-be release new TC platform! Stay tuned for the latest updates!

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)