xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

Race report by Nejc Mihelic
The second round of Austrian championship was held at the fast and technical track at the MACG Steiermark. Official event started on Saturday in dry weather conditions.
During the controlled practice it was both Xray drivers Sascha Klug & Nejc Mihelic on top of the grid. In the first two qualy runs, it was Tobias Sutrich who won both qualification run held on Saturday. The next two runs were taken by Sascha Klug (Xray RX8’23), meanwhile his teammate Nejc Mihelic (Xray) was unable to find the matching pace. In the last decisive qualy run, it was Tobias who came in first and took the TQ, followed by Sascha Klug
(Xray) and Nejc Mihelic (Xray).

However, as Mihelic (Xray) found the “missing piece”, during A-main finalist practice which resulted in the fastest lap of the weekend a great battle was once expected in the final.
Both Xray drivers did not have a very quick start as a minor touch was seen in the early laps, which also proceed in some close racing. Due to minor error, Mihelic came out in front and tried to close the gap to Tobias. With a flameout of Tobias shortly after the refueling, Mihelic (Xray) took the lead and managed to come out in 1st position. His teammate Sascha Klug (Xray) came in 2nd followed by a young and talented Simon Cermak.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

1/8 nitro results:
1. Nejc Mihelic - XRAY RX8
2. Sascha Klug - XRAY RX8

3. Simon Cermak

Report by Stefan Strasser
TQ and Win for me with my XRAY NT1 24.
The car was awesome from the beginning. Easy to drive and I feel super confident. After some tests and setup changes I made some more improvements on the track.
Congrats my team mates Sascha Klug and Nejc Mihelič for their success.
Thanks to my pitcrew Bastl Wastl and Michael Selner, they did a perfect job.
And thanks to my sponsors.

click to enlarge
(click to enlarge)

1/10 nitro results:
1. Stefan Strasser - XRAY NT1
2. Franz Engel
3. Michael Katzmayer