xrayxrayHome XRAY homeXRAY X-shopXRAY X-forumRCAmerica
supportsearchcontactguestbooksite map
newsproductsaboutusworldwide headlines


The fifth and final round of the 2008 Portuguese EP Touring Car Championship was run last weekend at the Sintra track in Lisbon with both the Stock and Modified titles still to be decided. Good weather and good grip levels at this beautiful and large track saw XRAY driver Nuno Gancho take the TQ and win ahead of team mate Daniel Ferreira (2nd) and Tamiya driver Ruben Francisco (3rd). With this win Nuno Gancho secured the 2008 Modified title ahead of Ruben Francisco and Daniel Ferreira. In the Stock class it was Pedro Pita that won the title after placing 2nd in this race.

National 10EP Championship
1. Nuno Gancho XRAY T2'008
2. RĂşben Francisco
3. Daniel Ferreira XRAY T2'008
4. Fernando Cordeiro
5. Joao B. Inácio XRAY T2'008
6. Artur Aires
7. Bruno Castela
8. Miguel Braga
9. Jorge Simoes
10. Miguel Macieira

Stocks National
1. Pedro Pita XRAY T2'008
2. Joao M. Martinho
3. Nuno Carriço
4. Paulo Martinho
5. Gonçalo Alves
6. Bernardo Cosme
7. AntĂłnio Bento XRAY T2'008
8. José Aleixo
9. José Silva XRAY T2'008
10. Joao Martinho

click to enlarge
Nuno Gancho Modified Nat. Champion
(click to enlarge)

click to enlarge
Pedro Pita Stock Nat. Champion
(click to enlarge)

click to enlarge
Nuno Gancho & Pita Garcia
(click to enlarge)